This action is used to delete one or more records in a form.
- The Delete action executes against any/all selected or current records in a form.
- The user is prompted, by default, to confirm the action using a standard prompt that displays a list of record codes to be deleted.
- If a user does not have permission to delete a record, they will receive an error message that informs them they do not have permission.
- To ensure records can be recovered modify the System Settings > Data Retention option or use the Hide action instead.
|Comments||Leave a comment to reference later|
|Do Not Prompt User||
If checked, the user will not be prompted with the standard Delete confirmation prompt.
This is useful when the designer doesn't want a confirmation box, or wants to configure a custom confirmation message
* Setting is required for executing the action.