When executed on a User Extension table record, this action resets a user account. As a result the user's password will be reset to the default password. By default these actions are configured in the Manage Users form of every Coactive workspace.
- When executed for a selected user record, the account will be enabled in the system, and if configured, the password will be reset.
- The User Extension settings must be configured correctly for the User - Reset Account action to work. This is located in the "System Settings" under the "User Extension" tab.
- The Reset User Account action must be created on a form made from the User table.
|Comments||Leave a comment to reference later|
|Reset Password *||Check this to reset the selected users' passwords to the default password specified in the User Extension table|
|Force Password Change on Next Login *||When enabled, the user will be forced to change their password the next time they login to the application|
* Setting is required for executing the action.